What’s in a Name?


This time I treat you to a montage of songs that feature womens names. I have done my best to throw in a bit of everything to keep my discerning listeners happy. I am sure you will find something in there you like or is to your musical taste.

I love doing these as I love music, if there are any requests out there for a top 10/20, then I will happily oblige.

I hope you enjoy some of these anyway.

 

 

1: Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds, The Beatles

2: My Sarah, Thin Lizzy

3: Eleanor Rigby, The Beatles

4: Jennifer, Bert Sommer

5: Tell Laura I love Her, Ricky Valance

6: I Never Loved Eva Braun, The Boomtown Rats

7: Bette Davis Eyes, Kim Carnes

8: Lay Down Sally, Eric Clapton

9: Caroline, Status Quo

10: Jack and Diane, John Cougar Mellencamp

11: Come on Eileen, Dexys Midnight Runners,

12: Eloise, The Damned

13: Christine, Siouxsie and the Banshees

14: Gloria, U2

15: Layla, Eric Clapton

16: Maggie May, Rod Stewart and the Faces

17: Rhonda, The Beach Boys

18: Rhiannon, Fleetwood Mac

19: Suzie Q, Creedence Clearwater Revival

20: Valerie, Mark Ronson ft Amy Winehouse

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

Leave a Reply

