Protect


Oh Great Mother of Creation,
Forgive me my errors,
Forgive me my pride,
Forgive me my faults,
Forgive me my lies,
Forgive me my crimes,
Forgive me my desertion,
From,
The path that you taught.

Oh Great Mother of Creation,
Forgive me my rejection,
Forgive me my betrayal,
Forgive me my disregard,
Forgive me my contempt,
Forgive me my apathy,
Forgive me my neglect,
From,
The truth that you taught.

Oh Great Mother of Creation,
Forgive what I have done,
You see,
All I intended,
Was to,
Protect those I hold dear,
From the perils,
You inflict,
Upon your dutiful servants,
Followers of your faith,
Believers in your existence,
Children of your womb,
Protect us now,
From,
Ourselves.
My contribution for One Stop Wednesday

http://onestoppoetry.com/

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

8 responses to “Protect

Leave a Reply

