Da Boss [ or so he likes to think]


Scene 1

Don’t shout at me you little shit,
Or tell me what I should do,
Ask me kindly or politely,
I will do anything possible for you.

Don’t shout at me you little shit,
Or give me any of your flack,
Ask me kindly or politely,
I’ll give you the shirt from my back.

Don’t shout at me you little shit,
Nor my wages shall you decline,
Ask me kindly or politely,
As your need may be greater than mine.

Don’t shout at me you little shit,
Don’t give me any more of your hassle,
Ask me kindly or politely,
Then you can enter the keep of my castle.

So are we agreed, you will no longer shout,
Or aspire to tell me what I should do,
I think we can get on famously,
No more battles must we ensue.

Scene 2

These situations never last long,
Back to his old ways he did rapidly slide,
War broke out, as his dumb comments,
Became more obnoxious, odious and snide.

No longer he shouts does this little shit,
His murder I did openly admit,
When the jury heard of the circumstance,
The judge had no choice but to acquit [me].

 

Submitted to Jingle Poetry. Poetry Potluck

4 responses to “Da Boss [ or so he likes to think]

Leave a Reply

