Hunger


I hunger for just one look,
In my direction,
I hunger for just one kiss,
To confirm your affection,
I hunger for just one touch,
That makes my spine tingle,
I hunger for just one thought,
Making us commingle.

I hunger just for you my love,
To feel your embrace,
I hunger just for you my love,
Our lives intelace,
I hunger just for you my love,
Lost in your rapture,
I hunger just for you my love,
My heart, you capture.

I hunger for just one look,
Into those eyes,
I hunger for just one kiss,
To taste what it implies,
I hunger for just one touch,
A caress so devine,
I hunger for just one thought,
Make our minds entwine.

I hunger just for you my love,
Ignite my fire,
I hunger just for you my love,
Sate my desire,
I hunger just for you my love,
For you alone I crave,
I hunger just for you my love,
My soul, you enslave.

http://poetryblogroll.blogspot.com/2011/10/thursday-think-tank-70-hunger.html#comment-form

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

One response to “Hunger

Leave a Reply

