The Child In Us.


Touch my coarse, blistered hands,   
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I touch those manicured hands,
I feel,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

Caress my unshaven face,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I caress your beautiful face,
I know,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When I laugh, a hearty laugh,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When you laugh that wonderful laugh,
I recognise,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When you see me smile,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I see your dazzling smile,
I accept,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When your eyes meet my eyes,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When my eyes meet your eyes,
I imagine,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When I cry, tears of joy,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When you cry tears of joy,
I realise,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When you watch me sleeping,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I watch you sleeping,
I remember,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When you see my reflection,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I see your reflection,
I understand,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

When I hold you in my arms,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When you hold me in your arms,
I appreciate,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

Look hard, below the facade,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Child thats in me?

When I look behind your facade,
I acknowledge,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Child thats in you.

The one who loves you, stands before you,
Tell me,
What do you see?
Is it possible,
You see The Man thats in me?

When the one I love stands before me,
I welcome,
All that you do,
And I can see,
The Woman that is you.

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

5 responses to “The Child In Us.

Leave a Reply

