SLAVE TO THE RHYTHM


To those who know me well, know of my love for music. I don’t wish to sound melodramtic, but without music, I am not sure where I would be today. I did a piece not long ago that you can find here that indicates what music means to me. But today, I just want to say thanks, to music, for getting me through the dark days of my former life.

ABBA
So I say
Thank you for the music, the songs I’m singing
Thanks for all the joy they’re bringing
Who can live without it, I ask in all honesty
What would life be?
Without a song or a dance what are we?
So I say thank you for the music
For giving it to me

THE KINKS
Thank you for the days,
Those endless days, those sacred days you gave me,
I’m thinking of the days,
I won’t forget a single day, believe me.

DIDO
And I want to thank you for giving me
The best day of my life
Ohh, just to be with you is having
The best day of my life

Bon Jovi
Thank you for loving me
For being my eyes
When I couldn’t see
For parting my lips
When I couldn’t breathe
Thank you for loving me
Thank you for loving me

Alanis Morissette
thank you india
thank you terror
thank you disillusionment
thank you frailty
thank you consequence
thank you thank you silence

Tino
Rhythm
Beat
Rhythm
Beat

Finger snapping,
Foot tapping,
Close your eyes baby,
And feel

Rhythm
Beat
Rhythm
Beat

Music makes me,
Music takes me,
Never to,
Forsake me
People come,
People go,
The music,
Is with me, forever.

Rhythm
Beat
Rhythm
Beat

Thank you for the rythm,
Thank you for the beat,
Thank you for the music,
Rock n Roll,
Will never die!

http://dversepoets.com/

If you don’t know the songs mentioned here, click on the artist to see the video.

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

8 responses to “SLAVE TO THE RHYTHM

Leave a Reply

