The Woman in Me


Something happened recently that pissed me off bigtime. Not going into it here, but it sent me searching again for the feminine side of my personality. Like a lot of people I would assume, I have had problems throughout my life with my own sexuality, so I know I have the feminine in me. I abhor men who consider themselves superior to women, and lets face it, even in these days of so called equality, they still exist.

So I spent some time just getting in touch with my inner self again [I dont do it often] and tried to think how I would respond, if I were a woman, to a man who thought he was better than me. This is the result of that time, its raw, if you cant accept swearing, move on as theres a fair bit in there.

You told me I was worse than useless,
You told me there was nothing good I could do,
You told me I was just a loser in life,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You never liked the clothes that I wore,
You never liked my choice of shoes,
You never liked the way I brushed my hair,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You told me I would never amount to much,
You told me I didn’t have a clue,
You told me my thoughts didn’t matter,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You never liked the food that I cooked,
You never liked the way that I chew,
You never liked the wine that I bought,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You told me I wasn’t very attractive,
You told me not to get that tattoo,
You told me I should be someone I’m not,
All I can say is,
fuck you

You never liked me talking to others,
You never liked the parties I threw,
You never liked any of the friends that I have,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You told me I should remain quiet,
You told me to speak only when spoken too,
You told me you hated my accent,
All I say is,
fuck you.

You never liked me kissing your lips,
You never liked me trying anything new,
You never liked me giving you oral,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You told me not to give my opinion,
You told me not to express my point of view,
You told me not to think too hard,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You never liked me stroking your hair,
You never liked me on top when we screw,
You never liked me to have an orgasm,
All I can say is,
fuck you.

You told me men were the superior sex,
You told me that was tried, tested and true,
You told me you wore the trousers around here,
All I can say is,
fuck you

Its been like a recurring nightmare,
A foreboding sense of deja vu,
You can do what the hell you want,
All thats left is,
FUCK YOU!

About Tino

Fighting to save the sanity of a slightly demented forty something, who is fast approaching becoming a more than slightly demented fifty something ;-) View all posts by Tino

One response to “The Woman in Me

Leave a Reply

